NEW HAMPSHIRE STATE REQUIREMENTS
Continuing Education 24 Hours Biennially
Including 3 Hours of Ethics
- License renewal date is the last day of the agent’s birth month.
- CE must be completed 60 days prior to license expiration date.
COURSES ACCEPTED FOR CE CREDIT
- Classroom Courses
- Self-Study Courses
- Online Courses
- Instructors will receive the same amount of credits as the students. Duplication rules apply.
COURSE SUBJECT REQUIREMENTS
- At least three (3) hours but no more than ten (10) of ethics each compliance period.
- Courses must be approved for lines of insurance for which agent is licensed.
- All producers licensed to sell, solicit, and negotiate annuity products in New Hampshire, must complete a one-time annuity training course approved for at least 4 hours.
- Residents who satisfy the training requirements of another state that are similar to the New Hampshire law, will be deemed compliant for the New Hampshire requirement.
LONG TERM CARE REQUIREMENT
- Initial 8-hour training requirement: Before selling, soliciting or negotiating LTC Partnership insurance products in New Hampshire, a producer must be licensed with the Accident and Health or Sickness or Life line of authority; and have completed eight (8) hours of approved initial LTCP training.
- Ongoing 4-hour training requirement: A 4-hour follow-up course must be completed every 24 months.
- Non-residents who satisfy the training requirements of another state that are similar to New Hampshire’s law will be deemed compliant for New Hampshire’s requirement.
- Credit hours cannot be carried over to the next compliance period.
- Credit will not be given for a course that is repeated within a compliance period.
- No monitor required for a final exam.
- Newly licensed individuals who passed the license exam receive an automatic credit of 30 hours to apply to the first compliance date.
- Non-residents if they comply with their home state CE requirement.